The Job Front

For those wondering, I have new drive to get a job. [Read: I have spent all my savings, maxed my credit cards and need to now make some money!]

So, Wednesday, I got up early, went culling through all of Craigslist’s Admin and Accounting listings for the last few days, came up with about 40 to apply for and then updated my resume and came up with a generic cover letter to start with. Six hours later, 34 resumes with cover letters and appropriate other requested items had gone out, and 3 emails bounced. Uh, why post a job and give an invalid email address? My only consolation is the fact that hopefully no one else can apply for those jobs either.

And as of this writing, eleven hours later, I already have two interviews to attend in the next two days. Not my ideal jobs of the ones I responded to got back to me, but if hired, I would have three part-time jobs, two of which I get to set my own schedule, and only one with set hours, and those would only be four days a week. All in all, a pretty ideal situation is shaping up.

Considering wanting a four day work week was an overwhelming desire of mine and a frequently requested topic of discussion for yet another year’s review at my old job, this is actually really fabulous.

Now I know, don’t get my hopes up, it’s just an interview, and I have had interviews before that have led to no job offers, but as I say, I am finally strongly motivated and excited to be interviewing, something I haven’t been previously.  🙂

2 Responses to “The Job Front”

  1. gary Says:

    well, good luck!

  2. Carol Elaine Says:

    Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

