Of Note

So before the adventure in Glendora, I had put myself in the queue to buy a ticket off the Burning Man website. They officially went on sale Wednesday at 10 am, but I was busy at that time, so I started at about 12:30. I was nearly 3o,000th in line, and it was going down about 6 transactions per minute, it seemed on average. Yikes!

When I left for work, I just left it running, figuring by the time I returned in five hours, I should be through the line and ready to purchase my ticket.

Little did I know I would be back 24 hours later. And to my surprise, I could still purchase a ticket! I was not sad that the lowest tier had already sold out, as I had not planned on purchasing at that level. The $240 tickets were now the cheapest ones, and that’s what I bought. One, for me. I did not intend to have a repeat of last year when my friend bought and then had to re-sell our tickets so he could pay rent when he got laid off. Nope, this time I would buy my ticket, and therefore not have a chance of losing it due to someone else’s finances.

Of course, when I first set out to buy my ticket, I wasn’t expecting a large car repair in addition.

And tomorrow, well, Coachella tickets go on sale. And guess who’s playing that I have always secretly wanted to see (and I could now without seeming too much like a groupie because their prime was years ago….)? 

Duran Duran.

And Big Audio Dynamite.

And a few other bands I like too. But those I would like to see, happy memories of singing their songs oh so many years ago….

Or last week, as the case may be.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDLiVwpv89s

Oh the summer festival season has begun. Let the festival ticket purchasing begin!

Leave a Reply

